NZSATCM has several Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with traditional Chinese medicine universities in China. These memoranda form the basis of present, ongoing and future cooperation between NZSATCM and these institutions which independently rank among the best traditional Chinese medical universities in China. NZSATCM students please contact admin for placements.

Through this cooperation we are able to send our students and graduates to China to pursue their interests. NZSATCM is proud of its long record of cooperation with prestigious Chinese medical universities and professional organisations.


Liaoning University of Traditional Chinese Medicine
We have had a corporative relationship with LNUTCM since 2004. LNUTCM consists of two campuses: one in Shenyang and the other in Dalian. The main campus is located in the capital of Liaoning Province, Shenyang, and the Dalian campus is located in the beautiful seaside city of Dalian. Founded in 1958, it is the only institution for higher learning in Liaoning Province to train and educate professionals in Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM). This consists of Traditional Chinese Herbal Medicine, Acupuncture and Moxibustion, Tuina (Chinese Medical Massage), Integration of TCM and Western Medicine in Clinical Practice, Senior Nursing and other related disciplines.

Guangzhou University of Chinese Medicine

Guangzhou University of Chinese Medicine was established in 1956 and is one of the four oldest TCM institutes of higher education in China. It is one of the first educational institutes approved to award master's and doctor's degrees in China.

The university has established cooperative relationships with over 50 countries and regions, and welcomed the opportunity to establish a link with the New Zealand School of Acupuncture and Traditional Chinese Medicine as shown at the left in 2010.

In 2000, the university became an institute governed jointly by State Administration of TCM and Guangdong provincial government.

It consists of 14 schools and departments which are First, Second and Third Schools of Clinical Medicine, School of Fundamental Medical Science, School of Chinese Pharmaceutical Science, School of International Education, School of Continuing Education, School of Acupuncture and Moxibustion, School of Nursing Science, School of Economics and Management, School of Information Technology, School of Human Social Sciences, School of Professional Techniques, and the Department of Physical Education. The university also has 10 affiliated hospitals and 1 jointly-opened hospital. The number of staff reaches over 1000.

Hubei University of Chinese Medicine

Hubei University of Chinese Medicine is located in Wuhan City, Hubei Province, the central part of China. The university was established in 1958 which was one of the first five colleges of its kind in China. At present, the university has 2,500 staff and a student body of 20,000.

The university is composed of 3 departments, including 7 divisions such as TCM, Acupuncture and Moxibustion, Traditional Pharmacy, Advanced TCM Nursing, TCM ENT and TCM Surgery. In addition, the university is affiliated with 3 teaching hospitals in the region.

The university has an active Overseas Education School, under the management of Madam Fu Ping who is also the university's Director of Foreign Affairs Office. Currently, there are over 500 overseas students from countries such as the United States, France, the United Kingdom, India, Belgium and Switzerland.

Southern Medical University

Southern Medical University, formerly known as the First Military Medical University, was founded in 1951. The university was handed over to the local government of Guangdong Province in 2004 and renamed as Southern Medical University.

Southern Medical University has over 15,000 students and 700 professors or associate professors. It offers a Bachelor Degree of Medicine (M.B.), Master Degree of Medicine (M.M.) and Doctoral Degree of Medicine (M.D.). There are eight academic fields covering medicine, technology, science, law, management, arts, pedagogy and economics. The university system comprises 7 affiliated hospitals and 16 schools or colleges such as the school of traditional Chinese medicine (TCM). The university also houses a group of state-level key subjects, including the key subjects of the State Administration of TCM, and has developed a superior subjects group, with medical science as a backbone and combination of western and Chinese medicines.